School of Music Dean McCoy to be DePauw's 20th President

DePauw University’s Board of Trustees today unanimously selected D. Mark McCoy, dean of the DePauw School of Music since August 2011, as president of DePauw, effective July 1. He succeeds Brian W. Casey, who is leaving at the end of the current academic year to become president of Colgate University in New York.

An 18-member presidential search committee — led by Kathy Patterson Vrabeck ’85, assisted by Isaacson, Miller, a premier search firm in the higher education and non-profit industry, and consisting of DePauw alumni, students, faculty and administration — after months of work, came to the conclusion that the top candidate was already on campus. That committee sent the choice of Dr. McCoy to the Board of Trustees. Today’s vote confirms the selection.

Continue reading at